About Faculty Department

Faculty Department focuses on the lives, spaces, and stories of creative individuals worldwide.

Faculty Department began with a curious eye and a desire to document the lives of people who influenced me on my creative path. These individuals, noteworthy in every way, were my teachers.

Throughout these stories, whether at their home or studio, I am often inspired by more than just their process—how the smallest intricacies in their daily lives contribute to making them the most effective, most happy, and most real.

I hope that within these stories, you'll find reminders of the simple things which make life meaningful for all of us.


For general inquiries, commissions, projects, and comments: contact@facultydept.com

Founder & Creative Direction
Justin Chung

Studio Faculty

Web Development
Cory Gibbons

Contributing Writers
Jenny Bahn
Chris Black
Matilda Bathurst
Lucy Brook
Kevin Burrows
Jay Carroll
David Kenji Chang
Saehee Cho
Kristoffer Dahy Ernst
Seb Emina
Jonathan Evans
Sean Hotchkiss
Sheila Lam
Justin Min
Leigh Patterson
Lindsey Tramuta
Chris Wallace